Welcome to the Academy’s Events Calendar! Here we list dates and times for our upcoming virtual meetings, which occur at least once monthly.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

CBD: Life-Enhancing Applications and Outcomes

February 9 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Wednesday February 9th

Webinar:

CBD: Life-Enhancing Applications and Outcomes

Guest Speaker:  Dinka Cammett

8:30 pm EST (7:30 pm CST 6:30 pm MST 5;30 PST)

Opened to the Public – for Zoom link, contact support@naturalwellnessacademy.org

Having done extensive research to help her young daughter, Sabrina, deal with the painful and debilitating effects of childhood cancer, the physicians and caretakers in the hospital system were so impressed with how she was able to mitigate Sabrina’s pain with CBD and give her the highest quality of life before her passing.  She was the first parent invited to present at the SIOP pediatric oncology symposium in Washington DC in 2017, sharing her abstract on CBD and pediatric cancer.  She continues to research CBD and will share many life-enhancing applications for adults and children.

Deena (Dinka) Cammett was born in Bosnia Herzegovina (formerly Yugoslavia) and also lived in Germany before coming to the US.  She has been an esthetician in the Spa and Wellness industry for over 25 years and has training in Reiki, Aromatherapy, Massage, Color and Energy Therapy.  She is a candidate for the CBD/Cannabis Coaching certification.

 

Details

Date:
February 9
Time:
8:30 pm - 9:30 pm